Skip to Menu Skip to Search Contact Us Thailand Websites & Languages Skip to Content

Cloud service certification from SGS builds trust in your cloud computing solutions.

Financial District

Cloud computing enables businesses and organizations to maximize technology applications and minimize investment, at the same time as protecting data and equipping users with the best and most effective IT tools. Cloud security assessments make choosing a cloud solution and service provider that can demonstrably meet these needs more straightforward.

Our cloud service certification and assessment services demonstrate that your cloud meets appropriate service standards across a range of criteria, for example, data protection, security, environment, infrastructure, applications and compatibility. Our international network of certification experts can support assessment and certification against a number of standards, including two of the most popular and respected cloud certification schemes:

EuroCloud Star Audit (ECSA)

Suitable for any company operating an Infrastructure (IaaS), Platform (PaaS) or Software (SaaS) Cloud Service, the ECSA audit aims to establish a high level of security and transparency for users and providers alike. It assesses a set of compulsory service elements, including:

  • Provider’s profile
  • Contract and compliance
  • Security and data privacy
  • Operations DC infrastructure
  • Cloud service operational processes
  • Application (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS)

If a cloud service matches the audit criteria, SGS will grant an ECSA certificate, which is valid for two years. ECSA certification is suitable for large enterprises, but is also achievable for smaller SME-type cloud providers.

Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) Security, Trust and Assurance Registry (STAR)

CSA STAR certification is a rigorous assessment of a cloud service provider’s security. It addresses client data and information security concerns and gives your prospective customers a greater understanding of their security control levels.

As an accredited CSA certification body, our assessment evaluates the efficiency of an organization’s ISMS and ensures the scope, processes and objectives are “Fit for Purpose”. It can also help you prioritize areas for improvement. CSA STAR certification assesses performance on long-term sustainability and risks, in addition to ensuring they are SLA driven, allowing senior management to quantify and measure improvement year on year.

Why SGS?

SGS is the only certification body accredited to audit and award certification against both the ECSA and CSA STAR cloud service provider certification programs. With a global presence, our people speak the local language, understand the culture of the local market and operate globally in a consistent, reliable and effective manner.

A cloud security assessment of your solution opens the door to new business. Contact SGS today for more information.